Debut Plus

NSE · ZENITHDRUG

Zenith Drugs Limited

47.85
₹135 Cr market cap
P/E
20.8
EPS
₹2.3
Book value
₹43.69
ROE
ROCE
12.71%
Debt / equity
0.63

Revenue & net profit by period

Bars = revenue (₹ Cr) · line = net profit (₹ Cr). Straight from disclosed results.

033.4466.87100134Mar 20Mar 21Mar 22Mar 23Mar 24
Revenue (₹ Cr) Net profit (₹ Cr)

Latest period: revenue ₹134 Cr with net profit ₹10 Cr — a 7.17% net margin, versus 4.22% the period before.

Shareholding

As of 2026-03-31

69.98%
promoter holding
  • Promoter69.98%
  • Public30.02%

1,435 shareholders on record

Promoter holding trend

Each disclosed period, oldest to newest

100%69.98%Sep 23Mar 26

52-week position

Where the current price sits in its yearly band

33.347.8573.45

The band spans 2.21× from low to high.

Risk flags

Derived from disclosed data

No flags raised by the data.

Peer comparison

Pharmaceuticals - Indian - Formulations · ranked #1 of 50 by market cap · medians across 44 industry peers

P/E
20.8vs 30.75 peer med
P/B
1.1vs 3.27 peer med
ROE %
vs 11.52 peer med
Margin %
vs 9.15 peer med
CompanyMkt capP/EP/BROEMargin
Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited₹1,88,872 Cr84.6522.525.49%13.95%
Gland Pharma Limited₹48,208 Cr42.074.659.92%16.78%
Ajanta Pharma Limited₹44,153 Cr38.919.7723.33%19.65%
Rubicon Research Limited₹30,382 Cr105.4223.6119.14%14.89%
Caplin Point Laboratories Ltd.₹20,940 Cr31.476.2117.88%29.09%
Shilpa Medicare Ltd.₹18,798 Cr66.17.269.39%17.67%
Eris Lifesciences Limited₹18,785 Cr28.64.8215.87%20.04%
Marksans Pharma Limited₹14,927 Cr28.894.9213.82%16.29%
Bliss GVS Pharma Ltd.₹7,666 Cr55.676.4410.82%13.55%
Senores Pharmaceuticals Limited₹6,757 Cr53.477.2412.36%18.59%
Zenith Drugs Limited(this company)20.81.1

AI analysis

AI-generated · google/gemini-2.5-flash

Zenith Drugs Limited is listed on the Indian markets with a market capitalization of Rs 135 Cr. The company reported revenue of Rs 135.93 Cr and an EPS of 2.3. Its debt-to-equity ratio stands at 0.63.

Positives

  • +Revenue increased by 14.9% to Rs 135.93 Cr.
  • +Promoter holding is high at 69.9757% as of March 31, 2026.
  • +The promoter pledge percentage is 0%, indicating no shares are pledged.

Negatives

  • The Return on Equity (ROE) figure is not disclosed.
  • The profit margin figure is not disclosed.
  • Quarterly results are not disclosed for the company.
  • Institutional holding decreased from 7.492% in February 2024 to 0% in March 2026.

Financial Performance

Zenith Drugs Limited's annual revenue has shown growth over recent years. Revenue increased from Rs 73.5156 Cr in Mar 2021 to Rs 92.6662 Cr in Mar 2022, further rising to Rs 115.7582 Cr in Mar 2023, and reaching Rs 133.7419 Cr in Mar 2024. Net profit also increased from Rs 3.0665 Cr in Mar 2021 to Rs 9.5928 Cr in Mar 2024.

Profitability & Returns

The company's Return on Capital Employed (ROCE) is 12.71%. The earnings per share (EPS) was Rs 2.3. Annual EPS has increased from Rs 76.66 in Mar 2021 to Rs 5.63 in Mar 2024, noting a change in reporting basis or share structure. EBITDA has grown from Rs 6.0915 Cr in Mar 2021 to Rs 17.7343 Cr in Mar 2024.

Balance Sheet

Zenith Drugs Limited has a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.63. The book value per share is Rs 43.69.

Ownership & Pledges

As of March 31, 2026, promoters held 69.9757% of the company's shares. Public shareholding was 30.0243%. The promoter pledge percentage is 0%, indicating no shares held by promoters are pledged.

Shareholding Changes

Promoter holding has remained stable at 69.9757% since September 2023. Public shareholding was 0% in September 2023, increasing to 22.5323% by February 2024, and reaching 30.0243% by March 2026. Institutional holding (FIIs and DIIs) saw activity, for example, FII holding was 7.3987% in February 2024 and decreased to 0% by March 2026.

Data as of — price: 2026-09-12 · financials: Mar 24 · shareholding: Mar 26. Figures are restated only when the company files again, so a period shown here is the most recent one on record — not necessarily the current quarter.

How this is produced: every figure above is computed from exchange filings and financial data mirrored by IPO Plus — no figure is generated or estimated. This is a factual summary for information and education only. It is not investment advice, not a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any security, and contains no price targets. Verify against the company's filings and the exchanges before any decision.

Back to Zenith Drugs Limitedshare price & fundamentals